BEP State Directors

AK  /  AL  /  AR  /  AZ  /  CA  /  CO  /  CT  /  DE   /  DC  /  FL  /  GA  /  GU  /  HI  /  ID  /  IL  /  IA  /  IN  /  KS  /   KY  /  LA  /  ME  /  MD  /  MA  /  MI  /  MN  /  MS /  MO  /  MT  /  NE  /  NV  /  NH  /  NJ  /  NM  /  NY  /  NC  /  ND  /  MP  /  OH  /  OK  /  OR  /  PA  /  RI  /  SC  /  SD  /  TN  /  TX  /  UT  /  VA  /  VT  /  WA  /  WIWV  /  WY

Alabama

Deborah Myrick
Director, BEP
602 S. Lawrence Street
Montgomery, AL 36104
Phone: (334) 293-7253
Email: Deborah.Myrick@rehab.alabama.gov

Back to the top

Alaska

Olivia Carr - Odom
Program Coordinator
Business Enterprise Program
State of Alaska, DOLWD
Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
3301 Eagle Street, Suite 302
Anchorage, Alaska 99502
Olivia.Carr@alaska.gov
dol.dvr.bep@alaska.gov
Direct: 907-269-7492
Cell: 907-980-2465
Fax: 907-269-3632

Back to the top

Arizona

Joyceline Elliot
Acting Program Manager
Arizona Department of Economic Security
Business Enterprise Program
Office: (602)774 9102
joycelineelliot@azdes.gov

 

Back to the top

Arkansas

Jim Pearson
Administrator/Business & Technology
Division of Services for the Blind
P.O. Box 3237
Little Rock, AR 72203-3237
Phone: (501) 682-0350
Fax: (501) 682-0359
Email: jim.pearson@dhs.arkansas.gov

Back to the top

California

Kelly Snow
Program Manager, BEP Dept. of Rehabilitation
721 Capitol Mall, Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone:  916-715-5211
Fax: (916) 558-5347
Kelly.Snow@dor.ca.gov

 

Back to the top

 

Colorado

Krista Hedlund, MRC
Manager, Blind and Low Vision Services
Colorado Department of Labor & Employment
C 720.541.3417   
2211 W Evans Ave.
Denver, CO  80223
krista.hedlund@state.co.us
https://dvr.colorado.gov/  

Back to the top

Connecticut

Tyrell Sampson
Vending Facility Supervisor
Department of Aging and Disability Services
Bureau of Education and Services for the Blind.
184 Windsor Ave.
Windsor, CT 06095

Back to the top

Delaware

Rob A. Schmidlkofer
Blind Entrepreneurs Program, Director
Herman Holloway Sr. Campus
1901 North Dupont Highway
Division for the Visually Impaired, Biggs Building
New Castle, DE 19720
Cell: (302) 354-2480
Phone: (302) 255-9833
Fax: (302) 255-4441
Email: Rob.schmidlkofer@delaware.gov

Back to the top

District of Columbia

Karen Whittington
Program Monitor
Department of Disability  Services
One Independence Square
250 E Street SW 1st floor
Washington DC 20024
(202)442-8469
(202)368-7093 Cell Phone
Email: Karen.Whittington@dc.gov

Tour of Duty: Tuesdays and Fridays
Hours: 7am to 3:30pm

 

Back to the top

Florida

Bill Findley
Bureau Chief of Business Enterprise
FLDOE/Division of Blind Services
325 West Gaines Street
Room 1114, Turlington Building
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0400
Phone: (850) 245-0343
Fax: (850) 245-0363
Email: william.findley@dbs.fldoe.org
Website: http://dbs.myflorida.com/

Back to the top

Georgia

Teresa Eggleston
Director 
Business Enterprise Program
Georgia Vocational Rehabilitation Agency 
Cell: (470) 316-0281
Office: (770) 414-2684
Georgia Relay: 711

5238 Royal Woods Pkwy │Suite 200│Tucker, GA 30084
www.gvs.ga.gov

Back to the top

Guam

Mrs. Kasinda Ludwig
VR Administrator - Acting
DISID - Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
234 Archbishop FC Flores St. DNA Bldg.
Suite 602
Hagatna, GU 96910
Phone: (671) 475-5735/4200
Fax: (671) 475-4661
Email: kasinda.ludwig@disid.guam.gov

Back to the top

Hawaii

Lea Dias, M.Ed.
Branch Administrator
DVR/Ho`opono Services for the Blind
1901 Bachelot Street
Honolulu, HI  96817
(808) 586-5275

ldias@dhs.hawaii.gov

 

Back to the top

Idaho

Justin Fish
Idaho Commission for the Blind and Visually Impaired
Business Enterprise Program Supervisor
341 W. Washington
PO Box 83720
Boise ID. 83720
Direct Line: 208-639-8387
Cell: 208-724-7048
Office: 208-334-3220
Fax: 208-334-2963

Email:  jfish@icbvi.idaho.gov

 

Back to the top

Illinois

John Gordon, Program Administrator
Business Enterprise for the Blind
Department of Human Services

Division of Rehabilitation Services
Bureau of Blind Services
809 Commercial Ave
Springfield, IL 62703

 john.gordon@illinois.gov

 

Back to the top

Indiana

Locket Phillips
BEP Director
Blind and Visually Impaired Services
402 W. Washington Street
P.O. Box 7083
Indianapolis, IN 46207-7083
Phone: (877) 241-8144
Email: Locket.Phillips@FSSA.in.gov

Back to the top

Iowa

Matt NemmersExecutive Officer Business Enterprise Program Iowa Department for the Blind 524 4th Street Des Moines, IA 50309 Phone: 515-313-8516

 

Back to the top

 

Kansas

Andy Martin, BEP Manager
Business Enterprise Program (BEP)
Rehabilitation Services
DCF Administration Building
555 S Kansas Ave.  3rd Floor
Topeka, KS  66603
785-296-5718
785-260-3444 – mobile

Andrew.martin@ks.gov

Back to the top

Kentucky

Corey Marcum, Director
Kentucky Business Enterprises
Office for the Blind
275 East Main Street, 2-EJ
Frankfort, KY 40621
502-782-3404
Fax 502-564-2951
corey.marcum@ky.gov

Back to the top

Louisiana

Steven DeBruhl
Randolph-Sheppard Program Manager
Louisiana Workforce Commission
950 North 22nd Street, Suite A
Post Office Box 91297
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9297
Phone: (504) 432-7824
Fax: (225) 219-2942
Email: sdebruhl@lwc.la.gov

Back to the top

Maine

Diane T. Frigon, Administrator
Business Enterprise Program, Division for the Blind and Visually Impaired
45 Commerce Drive
150 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0150
Phone: (207) 623-7964
Email: Diane.T.Frigon@Maine.gov

Back to the top

Maryland

Anna Kim
Director, Maryland Business Enterprise Program
Office of Blindness and Vision Services, Division of Rehabilitation Services
2301 Argonne Drive
Baltimore, MD 21218
Phone: (410) 554-9450
Fax: (410) 554-9455
Email: Anna.Kim@Maryland.gov

Back to the top

Massachusetts

James McManus
Randolph Sheppard Program Manager
250 E st., SW, 20024
202-262-5650

James.mcmanus2@dc.gov

 

Back to the top

Michigan

James Hull
Business Enterprise Program Manager
Bureau of Services for Blind Persons
201 N Washington
P O Box 30652
Lansing, MI 48909
hullj@michigan.gov
517/241.1089(phone)
517/335.5140(fax)

 

Back to the top

Minnesota

John Hulet
Business Enterprises Program Supervisor
Department of Employment and Economic Development, Minnesota State Services for the Blind
2200 University Ave. W., Suite 240
Saint Paul, MN 55114
Phone: (651) 539-2284
Fax: (651) 642-0788
Email: John.Hulet@state.mn.us
Website: http://www.mnssb.org/

Back to the top

Mississippi

William Merchant
BEP Director
Office of Vocational Rehabilitation for the Blind, Mississippi Department of Rehabilitation Services
P.O. Box 9727
Jackson, MS 39286-9727
Phone: (601) 853-5280
Fax: (601) 853-5288
Email: wmerchant@mdrs.ms.gov
Website: http://www.mdrs.state.ms.us/

Back to the top

Missouri

Lion Melissa Anderson
Interim - CFO – Office Manager, LBOMB
Assistant Supervisor
Business Enterprise Program
615 Howerton Court
PO Box 2320
Jefferson City, MO  65102
(573) 751-3369
C: (573)645-2933
Fax: (573) 751-1281

Melissa.A.Anderson@dss.mo.gov

Back to the top

Montana

Darrel Hannum
Bureau Chief BLVS
Phone: (406) 265-6933
Fax: (406) 265-9271
Email: DHannum@mt.gov
Website: http://www.dphhs.mt.gov/detd/

Back to the top

Nebraska

Carol Jenkins, Deputy Director
Nebraska Commission for the Blind and Visually Impaired
4600 Valley Rd., Suite 100
Lincoln, NE 68510
Phone: 402-440-8120
Email: Carol.jenkins@nebraska.gov
Website: http://www.ncbvi.ne.gov/

Back to the top

Nevada

Chris Mazza, Chief
Business Enterprises of Nevada
Office Phone: 702-486-8800
Fax: (702) 486-3038
3016 West Charleston Blvd. Suite 201
Las Vegas, NV 89102
 

New Hampshire

Patricia Pelletier, Program Specialist ll
Services for Blind & Visually Impaired
21 South Fruit Street, Suite #20
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: (603) 271-3537
Fax: (603) 271-3816
Email: Patricia.Pelletier@doe.nh.gov
Website: http://www.education.nh.gov/career/vocational/blind_visu.htm

Back to the top

New Jersey

Napoleon “Deacon” Truesdale
Manager Business Enterprise Program
Commission for the Blind and Visually Impaired
P.O. Box 721
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: (732) 937-6388
Fax: (732) 418-3268
Email:  Napoleon.Truesdale@dhs.state.nj.us
Website: http://www.state.nj.us/humanservices/cbvi/index.html

Back to the top

New Mexico

Diana A. Martinez
Program Manager
Business Enterprise Program, NM Commission for the Blind
2200 Yale Blvd SE
Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone: (505) 383-2208
Fax: (505) 841-8850
Email: dianaa.martinez@state.nm.us
Website: http://www.cfb.state.nm.us

Back to the top

New York

Louise Werner
BEP Director
NYS Office of Children & Family Services
Commission for the Blind
52 Washington Street, Room 201 South
Rensselaer, NY  12144
Phone:  +1 (518) 474-5516
Fax: (518) 486-5819
Email: Louise.Werner@ocfs.ny.gov
NYSCB Website: visionloss.ny.gov     

Back to the top

North Carolina

Cynthia Speight, Director
Division of Services for the Blind
NC Department of Health and Human Services
309 Ashe Avenue, Fisher Building
2601 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-2601
Office: 919-527-6704
Mobile: 984-222-4643
Voice/TTY: 919-527-6700
Fax: 919-733-9769

cynthia.speight@dhhs.nc.gov

 

Back to the top

North Dakota

Patty Wanner, BEP Director
Vocational Rehabilitation
1237 W. Divide Avenue, Suite 1B
Bismarck, ND 58501
Tel:  (701) 328-8957
Fax: (701) 328-8969
Email: pwanner@nd.gov

Back to the top

Northern Mariana Islands

Margarita R. Olopai-Taitano
Director
Office of Vocational Rehabilitation
P.O. Box 501521, Navy Hill, Bldg. N-2
Saipan, MP 96950
Phone: (670) 322-6537/8
Fax: (670) 322-6536
Website: http://www.ovrgov.net/

Back to the top

Ohio

Christine Hauck, BEP Director, BSVI
Opportunities for Ohioans with Disabilities
150 East Campus View Blvd.
Columbus, OH 43235-4604
Phone: (614) 438-1278
Fax: (614) 985-7981
Email: Christine.Hauck@ood.ohio.gov

Back to the top

Oklahoma

Greg Nelson, BEP Operations Coordinator
Division of Services for the Blind and Visually Impaired (SBVI)
Oklahoma Department of Rehabilitation Services
3535 N.W. 58th, Suite 500
Oklahoma City, OK 73112-4815
Phone: (405) 523-4801
Fax: (405) 951-3529
Email: GNelson@okdrs.gov 
Website: www.okdrs.gov

Back to the top

Oregon

Eric A. Morris
BEP Director
Oregon Commission for the Blind
535 SE 12th Avenue
Portland, OR 97214
Phone: (971) 673-1607
Fax: (503) 234-7468
Email: Eric.Morris@state.or.us
Website: http://www.oregon.gov/blind

Back to the top

Pennsylvania

Jessica Crum-Lasko, M.R.C.
Business Enterprise Program Director - Acting

Dept. of Labor & Industry | Office of Vocational Rehabilitation
Bureau of Blind and Visual Services | Business Enterprise Program

651 Boas Street, Room 700 |  Harrisburg, PA 17121
Mailing Address: 727 Goucher St.  | Rm 159 | Johnstown, PA  15905

Desktop Phone: 717-787-5245 | Cell Phone: 814-615-3467 | Fax: 814.255.3406


jcrumlasko@pa.gov

 

Rhode Island

Jennifer Fiske, MA
Supervisor, Region II Central RI
Office Of Rehabilitation Services
RI Department of Human Services
40 Fountain Street, Providence, RI 02903
Cell# (401) 871-1145
Follow us on Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/RIOfficeofRehab

 

Jennifer.Fiske@ors.ri.gov

 

 

Back to the top

South Carolina

Ryan Skinner Business Services Director South Carolina Commission for the Blind 1430 Confederate Ave. Columbia, SC 29201 O (803) 898-8710 C (803) 508-9549www.sccb.state.sc.us

Back to the top

South Dakota

Raymond Tracy, BEP Manager
DHS – Service to the Blind and Visually Impaired
E. HWY 34 – Hillsview Plaza
C/O 500 East Capitol
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: (605) 773-4644
Fax: (605) 773-5483
Email: Raymond.Tracy@state.sd.us

Back to the top

Tennessee

Raven Pulliam
Raven.Pulliam@tn.gov
Tennessee Business Enterprises4131 Appalachian Way
Knoxville, TN  37918
Phone: 865-306-3940

Back to the top

Texas

Jennifer K. Colehower, J.D.
Special Projects Coordinator
Office of the Executive Director
Texas Workforce Commission
101 East 15th Street, Room 665
Austin, Texas 78778
Office: (512) 463-7997
Cell: (512) 565-1085

jennifer.colehower@twc.texas.gov

Back to the top

Utah

Donna Neri-Wells
BEP Director
Division of Services for the Blind & Visually Impaired
250 N. 1950 W., Suite B
Salt Lake City, UT 84116-7902
Phone: (801) 323-4385
Fax: (801) 323-4396
Email: dneri@utah.gov

Back to the top

Vermont

Fred Jones
BEP Director
VT Division for the Blind and Visually Impaired
HC 2 South                   
280 State Drive
Waterbury , VT 05671-2040
Phone: (802) 241-0326
Fax: (802) 241-0341
Email:  fred.jones@vermont.gov

Back to the top

Virginia

Xavier Trimiew, BEP Manager
397 Azalea Avenue, Richmond, VA 23227
Phone: (804) 371-3103
Email: Xavier.Trimiew@dbvi.virginia.gov

Back to the top

WashingtonJim Hemmen

Jim Hemmen
Business Enterprise Program Manager

WA State Department of Services for the Blind
PO Box 40933, Olympia WA 98504-0933
Office: 360-725-3844
Cell: 360-870-0911
Email:
Jim.Hemmen@dsb.wa.gov
www.dsb.wa.gov

Back to the top

West Virginia

Joshua Gabehart
Manager, Randolph Sheppard Program
WV Division of Rehabilitation Services
10 McJunkin Rd.
Nitro, WV 25143
Phone: (304) 760-7174
Fax: (304) 759-2274
Email:
Joshua.E.Gabehart@wv.gov

Back to the top

Wisconsin

Kathleen Enders, MS, LPC, CRC
Section Chief
Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
201 E. Washington Ave., Rm G100
Madison, WI 53703
Email: kathleen.enders@dwd.wisconsin.gov
Phone: (608) 261-0049
Fax: (608) 266-1133

Back to the top